I recently discovered an Amazon gift card in my email inbox, so naturally I bought six books. Here they are:

1. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

b0d76-shatterme2

I’ve already read this book twice, but I didn’t actually own it, so I had to amend that real quick. And anyway, I have the other two books in this trilogy, so it’s only fair that I have this one, too. I’m definitely going to reread it anyway, because it’s a general rule of mine that you can never read a book too many times.

***

2. Half Bad by Sally Green

half bad

Guys, wizards. ‘Nuff said. I think this book sounds really interesting, and I’m very excited to read it. I’ve read a lot of good reviews for it, so I’m pumped.

***

3. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

the winner's curse

Oh, my lord, this cover. Look how pretty it is! Also, there’s lots of scandals and balls and romances, which sounds pretty good to me. I’m imagining it as being similar to The Luxe, which I loved.

***

4. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

the madman's daughter

I started this book this morning, and I’ll probably be finished by tomorrow. It’s really good so far; I really like the love triangle that’s developing, and I think the plot is fascinating. It’s about the daughter of a madman, shockingly enough, who’s searching for her supposedly dead father with the help of his young assistant. Good stuff.

***

5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

cinder

Everyone has been raving about this book forever, and I’ve been avoiding it, because can it really be that good? But a lot of people like it, so I bought it, and yeah. I’ll be reading it soon, probably.

***

6. Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Raasch

snow like ashes

I’m pretty sure Jenny read this, but ????? So, I’m hoping it’s good, because I really don’t know a lot about it.

***

I hope you enjoyed! Feel free to tell me what you thought of any of these! Also, I read Uprooted by Naomi Novik, and I’ll be posting a review of that very soon.

 

