These are just some of the lines I highlighted while reading these books. I’m trying to post at least every other day, but I haven’t finished Uprooted, so I’m doing this. I hope you enjoy!

  1. “Thinking something does not make it true. Wanting something does not make it real.” – The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
  2. “If I were to live a thousand years, I would belong to you for all of them. If we were to live a thousand lives, I would want to make you mine in each one.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  3. “This was the boy I loved. A little bit messy. A little bit ruined. A beautiful disaster. Just like me.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  4. “I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  5. “Do not find peace. Find passion.” – The Retribution of Mara Dyer
  6. “Sometimes, the biggest secrets you can only tell a stranger.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  7. “And just like that, I was completely, utterly, and entirely, his.” – The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
  8. “They rattled my cage to see if I’d bite. When they released me, they’d see that the answer was yes.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  9. “You can’t hurt me the way you think you can. But even if you could? I would rather die with the taste of you on my tongue than live and never touch you again. I’m in love with you, Mara. I love you. No matter what you do.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  10. “I knew one hundred little things about Noah Shaw but when he kissed me I couldn’t remember my own name.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  11. “The villain is the hero of her own story.” – The Retribution of Mara Dyer
  12. “I must be made of nothing to feel so much nothing.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  13. “You are what happiness means to me. And I would rather have today with you than forever with anyone else.” – The Retribution of Mara Dyer
  14. “It doesn’t matter what we are. It matters what we do.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer

And lastly, my very favorite quote from the Mara Dyer Trilogy…

15. “Then you will love him to ruins.” – The Evolution of Mara Dyer

I hope you enjoyed this, and I also hope that if you haven’t read these books that you do, because they are amazing.

Like, here’s me this entire trilogy:

too_much

But it’s so worth it.

