This Christmas was a really good year for me, book-wise, because the only things I put on my wishlist were cute mugs and ALL THE BOOKS. This list will also include the books I got from Amazon via Amazon gift card and the books I got at Barnes and Noble via B&N gift card. So, I got a lot of books. Here they are:

1. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

51vvfhyujFL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This book involves time travel, which is a topic I haven’t really read a lot about, so that’ll be interesting. Hopefully. I don’t remember who it’s from, but it was a gift. My great-aunt, maybe?

 

2. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

13138635

This book is about aliens, which I don’t particularly enjoy, but there’s romance. Also, Sasha Alsberg–my best friend who doesn’t know I exist but does really awesome reviews–said this was good, so I’ll try it out. This was one I got for myself, by the way.

 

3. A super gorgeous copy of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

9781435127449

Barnes and Noble does this fun thing where it takes classics and gives them gorgeous covers and makes me spend all my money on them. It’s fine though, because isn’t it beautiful?

 

4. Panic by Lauren Oliver

bookcover_home_panic

I mostly got this because I adore Lauren Oliver and the Delirium trilogy, but I bet it’s good. Another one I got for myself.

 

5. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

1217100

I am so excited to read this. It was a gift from my sister, and I’m pumped. (I got her a book she already read–oops.) I feel like it’s going to be really depressing because it’s about a suicide, but it sounds so fascinating. I love sad books.

 

6. Uprooted by Naomi Novik

us-uprooted-e1433948641794

I’m really excited for this one. It’s been awhile since I’ve read a good fantasy novel, and this seems like the epitome of fantasy, so that’ll be great. It was a gift from my aunt and uncle, and I’ll be reading it once I finish Ruby Red.

 

7. Perfected by Kate Jarvik Birch

18630496

I finished this book yesterday, and it was, well, perfect. I wrote a review. You should go check that out. This is one I got for myself.

 

8. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

the unbecoming

I love this book. I just got it because I have the other two and I really needed the whole trilogy. It was very important, and my sister was really judgy about it–because that’s how she is–but I don’t care. I got it from Barnes and Noble.

 

9. Branded by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki

Branded Cover (1)

I wish my name was Missy Kalicicki. I’m not entirely sure what this is about, but look at that cover. This was a gift from someone.

 

10. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

18798983

So, I’m not entirely sure what this is about, but, again, this cover is gorgeous. This was a gift from…? I don’t know. Someone. Anyway, I’m pretty excited for this.

 

11. The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

51bgbqWQTgL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I have actually no clue what this is  about. Presumably, immortals, but I don’t know. Apparently, it’s darkly thrilling and dystopian, so, sounds good. This was a gift from my aunt.

 

12. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

51fX17AW19L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

I’m really excited for this one because it’s a twist on Beauty and the Beast, and I like twists on fairy tales. I can’t wait to read it. This is one I got with an Amazon gift card, which I got from my other aunt and uncle.

 

13. It’s Kind of  a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

717Tx5+P+7L

This is about crazy people. It should be interesting. I love crazy people. This was from a different aunt, I believe, but I seriously don’t know.

 

14. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

51d4yFcvsLL

I’ve just heard a lot of good things about this, so I’m pretty pumped for it. The cover’s not that pretty, but people really like this, and I’m convinced that I’ll like it, too. I got this from Amazon.

 

15. Tithe by Holly Black

46777

Faerie tales, yay! I checked this out of the library AGES ago, but then I didn’t read it, so I’m happy someone actually gave it to me. I love being given books. It’s the best.

 

16. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

71LkLmxqgjL

My sister has this, but she’s a hog, so I’m glad I have my own copy. I really, really like this cover. It was a gift from the aunt who got me The Immortal Rules.

 

17. Wither by Lauren DeStefano

8525590

I distinctly recall reading this summary and being really interested, but I can’t remember anything from it. I’m beginning to see a pattern here. Anyway, Jenny likes this book, so I’m going to read it.

 

18. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

18189606

This is a contemporary romance, which I generally don’t like very much, but I’ve heard several good reviews about this one, so I’m just going to ignore it. This was a gift, but I’m not entirely sure who gave it to me.

 

19. On Writing by Stephen King

41cqe00ZzsL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I’m so excited about this. I don’t know if you know this about me, but I want to become a writer when I grow up, and Stephen King is an amazing author. Therefore, this book should be pretty darn helpful. This was a gift from the aunt and uncle who gave me Uprooted.

 

20. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

18460392

Another contemporary, but I really want to read this. It seems super cute, and I like super cute things, so yay. I got this the week before Christmas, so it probably shouldn’t be in this post, but it is because I wanted an even number.

 

So, I hope you enjoyed this list! I’ll be posting reviews for hopefully all of these sometime in the near future, so be expecting that. If you’ve read any of these books, feel free to tell me if you liked them in the comments!

 

