1. “But the heaviest things, I think, are the secrets. They can drown you if you let them.”
  2. “Sometimes people run… to see if you’ll come after them.”
  3. “Did you hear that? I’m special.”
  4. “I thought about how there are two types of secrets: the kind you want to keep in, and the kind you don’t dare let out.”
  5. “Hiding is for amateurs.”
  6. “‘You know,’ I whispered, ‘some girls might think it’s creepy having a boy watch them sleep.’
  7. “‘Listen to me.’ He grabbed my arms, holding me there. ‘I couldn’t find you. And I will never forgive myself for that. Ever.'”
  8. “To learn her skills. Honor her sword. Keep her secrets.”
  9. “And Zach was taking his jacket off and draping it around my shoulders, which (according to Liz, who double checked with Macey) is the single-sexiest thing a guy can do.”
  10. “I could have lied. I could have fought. But desperate times call for desperate measures, so I took a chance and called upon a Gallagher Girl’s weapon of last resort. I flirted.”
  11. “‘I’m not crazy,’ I whispered.

‘I know.’

Believe it or not, that’s the most romantic thing Zachary Goode ever told me.

And I kind of loved him for it.”

12. “Hey, Macey, sorry to drop in but Cammie just had to be alone with me. You know how she gets.”

That’s it. I hope you enjoyed!

