ignite me

Can we talk about how beautiful this cover is? Look at that eye! Ugh. I love it.

Okay, so, I finished Ignite Me about five minutes ago and I’m struggling to form coherent sentences. This. Book. Is. Amazing. Tahereh Mafi has, yet again, written a wonderful book. Shocker. Here’s a summary:

Everyone Juliette cares about may be dead. Now Juliette is the only one standing in the Reestablishment’s way. But to take them down, as well, as well as Anderson, the man who nearly killed her, Juliette needs the help of the one person she never thought she could trust: Warner. And as they work together, Juliette will discover that everything she thought she knew– about Warner, her abilities, and even Adam– was wrong.

Like, I want to tattoo ‘IGNITE’ on my back. This is serious. I’m just so happy about this.

This book ended so abruptly, I think. But it was good abrupt. I wanted to know more, but I’m extremely content with the way it ended. It was fitting, too. It started with Warner and Juliette (Kind of), and it ended with them, And Adam got the heck over himself and now he and Warner are gonna be all happy and brother-y together,

Which is amazing because Warner certainly deserves it.

These books were consistently wonderful. I want to get a glass display case and put this series inside of it and place it in the middle of my room. And then I’ll just spend the day gazing at them. Heaven forbid anyone touches my imaginary display case. I think I’m losing my mind, but that’s really not important because I need to rant about the wonderfulness of this book.

In the first two books, I honestly did not like Juliette. I thought she was whiny and complained a lot about things that no one could control and she always had this ‘My life sucks’ kind of attitude that made me want to hurl my book across the room. But in Ignite Me, she gets over herself. A lot. And I think it’s because of all this power she now possesses. She always had it, but she never really worked with it, I think. She was just so much stronger in this book than she was in the other two. And it made this book so much better than the others.

Also, Kenji and Juliette are so cute. There’s nothing romantic there or anything, but they are just the best of friends and every single conversation they had was hilarious. And they talked about their feelings a lot, rather reluctantly on Kenji’s part, and I just love them. Mostly Kenji, but I digress.

Also, Juliette and Warner. *squeals*

THEY’RE SO CUTE.

Sometimes Warner gets super intense and stuff, but for the most part, they are adorable. And he calls her ‘love’. ‘LOVE’. Also, there was that time closer to the end when he was like, “Ignite, my love. Ignite.” And I was like, “jbdckuvdhjhucvhashcjklgkhcckjbhachjhbhvsghchasvashvjcbhjshavshcvsh,” and it was really very eventful. It’s just hard because there aren’t words for the love I feel for this book. There wasn’t a part of this book that I didn’t enjoy. If you’ve read the first two, read it. And if you haven’t read the first two (why??), then read them and then this. BECAUSE IT’S AMAZING.

I just want Tahereh Mafi to write another book.

Anyways. This book was amazing and I love it and OH MY GOD THE SERIES IS OVER. This is too much. I’m not ready. My life revolves around these novels and Tahereh Mafi is breaking my heart by not writing another one. Why, Tahereh?

Buy this book. Or check it out from the library. Or borrow it from a friend. Find a way to read it and do so. IT’S SO GOOD.

I hope you enjoyed my review. Sorry about the ranting but it’s not my fault.

Oh, and five stars.

five stars

