destroy me

As you probably know, I love the Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi. Destroy Me is the novella between the first and second books of the series. It is written in Warner’s point of view, which I loved. If you haven’t read my reviews for the first and second books, please go check them out! Warner is the kind-of-villain in the series. He’s also one of Juliette’s love interests, which makes him into a good gy, I think. Plus, he’s perfectly nice to Juliette, and that’s all that matters. And he has a lovely face, so that helps, I think. Here’s a summary:Th

Back at the base and recovering from his near-fatal wound, Warner must do everything in his power to keep his soldiers in check and suppress any mention of rebellion in the sector. Still as obsessed with Juliette as ever, his priority is to find her, bring her back, and dispose of Adam and Kenji, the two traitors who helped her escape. But when Warner’s father, the Supreme Commander of the Reestablishment, arrives to correct his son’s mistakes, it’s clear he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner simply can not allow. 

This book was wonderful. This takes place right after Juliette shot Warner in the arm, so he’s all hurt and wounded. And he keeps referring to Juliette as “her”. Which I understand. If the person I love kissed me, and then shot me in the arm, I wouldn’t want to say his name.

And he keeps having dreams about Juliette hurting him. They’re really weird, and she, like, twists his hurt shoulder all over the place. After kissing him. Which did actually happen in reality, so there’s that makes sense, I guess. But it was still very strange.

I love novellas. I feel like they really help tie the story together. Especially since I love Warner so much. And I feel that this really helps you understand Warner, and how much he really loves Juliette. This novella was amazing and I’ll probably write a review for Fracture Me, which is the novella told in Adam’s point of view

five stars

Also, look how cute Tahereh Mafi and her husband are:

rahereh

THEY’RE SO CUTE!!!!

Also, I’m reading Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen, so I’ll have a review for that up by Friday, I think. Also, my dad ordered Unravel Me for me! EEK!!!

