unravel me

I don’t know if you’ve heard about how the second book is usually the worst. Normally, I agree with that. That is not the case with Unravel Me. It is the second installment in the Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi. If you haven’t seen my review for the first book, go check it out, please. I love this series so much. Tahereh Mafi has such an interesting writing style. It’s impossible to dislike these books. I certainly love them. The plot is good, the characters are great, mainly Kenji, and everything about this book is wonderful and amazing and makes you feel a lot of things. I intend to express that in this review, so, that will be interesting. Here’s the summary:

Juliette has escaped from the Reestablishment. Now she’s free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch. Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible. Haunted by her past and terrified of her future, Juliette knows she will have to make some life-changing choices. Choices that may involve choosing between her heart– and Adam’s life. 

Okay, so, I LOVED IT. So much. Tahereh Mafi is a winner.

This book was wonderful, and so much better than Shatter Me. I mean, I love the first book, I really do, but this book had so much Warner/Juliette. And I ship Warnette. Hard. Also, Kenji Kishimoto is the funniest being on this planet. I love him so much. So much so much so much. Warner and Kenji are my favorite people ever.

It had a plot, too, don’t worry. It wasn’t just Warner and Juliette.

five stars

